Board of Directors

The board of directors for SCHOLAR Birmingham is comprised of community volunteers from across the BPS district. The district is represented by the Superintendent and at least one current board trustee. The SCHOLAR trustees evaluate applications and award scholarships based on the fund’s criteria. The board wishes to thank the Birmingham School District for the administrative assistance it provides to help support SCHOLAR.

Steve Johnston, President (Member-At-Large)

Sarah Rosso, Vice President (Honorary Trustee)

Marlene Bodary, Corresponding Secretary (Member-At-Large)

Cathy Heller, Recording Secretary (Member-At-Large)

Rob Lawrence, Treasurer (Member-At-Large)

Kathy Barnas, Community Relations (Member-At-Large)

Susan Mundy, Student Recognition (AAUW Representative)

Daniel Nerad, Trustee (BPS Superintendent)

Lakeshia Dickinson  (PTA Council)

Adrienne Young (Board of Education Representative)